Lost in the Mail…

You know what sucks? When you spend a lot of money on something and then it doesn’t work or is incomplete. I seem to have a streak of bad luck on that one, as it has bitten me twice today. First I tried to dabble with the SuperTracer plug-in for Cinema 4D which I paid for last week and only got my serial yesterday evening only to find out that either there is a wrong version on the server or Remo has sent me the wrong serial number. It still has this ugly overlay from the Beta version and doesn’t render in the picture manager. *yikes*

What annoys me even more is the second mishap. You know, I have those moments where once a year I order a few CDs and DVDs from FNAC because this French stuff is not avialable via Amazon or any other outlets here in Germany. It’s expensive there in the first place due to their laws on protecting the French language and my beloved Les Enfoirés of course adding a premium on top to finance their charity efforts plus you pay a whole lot of extra shipping cost so it’s pretty aggravating to open up the shrink wrap only to find an empty disc tray staring at you (see photo). I’m just hoping both issues will be sorted out soon. I just hate lose ends…

The missing Les Enfoirés DVD