4 Comments

Everything dies

What a day! My father just passed away this morning with all the full bells and whistles – emergency ambulance, resuscitation attempts for 45 minutes and all that and my mum and I were there all the time. Not that we weren’t expecting it after his liver cancer diagnosis, but how fast things went downhill took us all by surprise. And in case you have that picture in your head: No, he wasn’t a drunker, this is a side effect of over 20 years of diabetes and certain medications having a negative toxic effect on other organs. Well, now all that’s left is to organize the funeral. My 90-year-old grandma will certainly not be on the best of terms putting her son to rest.

Speaking of these things, I now finally and ultimately put the Error Code Database to rest. Given the state of most Adobe products these days it just didn’t seem worthwhile any longer. No point in being obsessive in explaining errors and bugs when there’s so many of them that you can’t even advise on workarounds. I haven’t done anything on it in over a year, anyway, so it was out of date and well, it’s always been a financial burden that didn’t even recover any of its cost. You can quit poking for it now…

4 comments on “Everything dies

  1. I am really sorry about your dad, man. My prayers for you and your family at this difficult time.

  2. Sorry for your loss!

  3. My condolences to you and your family. Fathers are so important in our lives and I am sure you will miss him greatly. May your fond memories help you through these tough days.

Comments are closed.

