Inter arma, enim silent leges

“Under war, the law falls silent.”

That’s one of the more intricate politically themed episodes on Star Trek – Deep Space Nine (and incidentally happens to play in huge parts on the Voyager; talk about cross-references in different series). A good part of it has Adm. William Ross in it in a somewhat shady mode and dubious standing, but I guess that’s what makes it so interesting. Everyone is sort of a bad guy – so very unlike the usual Trek do-gooders. Actor Barry Jenner has now passed away at the age of 75. I wonder if Section 31 had anything to do with it? ;-) I don’t know any of his other work, though I’m pretty sure it would be once more a case of “ah, that guy”, if I would see him pop up in some old TV series. It also so happens that I just finished watching season three of Deep Space Nine yesterday and was about to start season four today. Talk about coincidences…

