Procedural Modo(e)ling

Two weeks of no activity… Guess that shows how much I’ve withdrawn from my former life and all that geek nonsense I used to obsess about. *lol* Anyway, at least a bit of  worthwile news comes our way with the release of Modo 10.1 – the one with the procedural modeling stuff. As I wrote back then already, so far I’m not getting particularly excited over it since it’s way too limited and well, overall many of Modo‘s other bad habits simply get in the way, but who knows? I would think that if I wasn’t down almost permanently sick at home even I might at least use it to construct my own procedural cog generator or whatever else comes up. Still, this is going to be a long haul until it gets anywhere near procedural modeling features in other programs…

