Takes me, Baby!

Since I’ve been battling with some serious infection again those last two weeks, this place no doubt has been a bit of a graveyard, but then again, there’s usually not much to report. The After Effects universe has become such a dark place, I can barely motivate myself to get excited even a tiny bit. That being the case, I still dutifully report the latest 13.7 update for CC 2015. It’s mostly a Cineware-centric package, including the OpenGL renderer hinted at a while back and support for the Takes system plus the usual desperate bugfixes for the broken new-fangled preview system in After Effects itself. Even having to mention it over and over again is getting long in the tooth and I’m still feeling strongly like shitting on the carpet at Adobe‘s Seattle offices. The term “bunch of dweebs” always comes to mind…

