2 Comments

(Don’t?) Sweat it!

In the Möbius loop that is my precarious health, it seems I’m going through the same cycle over and over again, just in different intervals. The frequencies of my medical schedule – weekly, monthly, quarterly, annually – are like an interfering wave pattern that would create screechy noise in an analog synthesizer. One of those noises has now luckily been eliminated. With my escalating issues, the threat of Mucoviscidosis had been hanging over me for a while. You know, really nasty stuff with coughing up really gooey lumps of lung secretion that can be pulled out like a chewing gum. Finally yesterday we managed to pull together a sweat test at Universitätsklinik Halle and what can I say? – It turned out well in that it didn’t confirm the suspicion. In fact the values were so low, it would have looked good on a perfectly healthy person. While I’m glad that we have eliminated one potential issue, it’s also kinda frustrating to not know what’s going on. Anyway, it was an exhausting day getting up at 5.30 in the morning (after having barely slept due to digestive issues) and I quite literally fell asleep when I returned home in the afternoon…

2 comments on “(Don’t?) Sweat it!

  1. Wishing you health and happiness.

Comments are closed.

