CC 2015 is awesome…

…well, not quite, but – irony of ironies – in my daily fishing on forums I just recorded my 600th After Effects error because of the unstable nature of that little bitch. I just noticed this when my Excel spreadsheet that I use to keep track of all this blinked. I’m hopelessly backlogged on bringing the errors to the database, but I may get around to it one of these days. In similar news this also adds one or two further scratches on the CC 2015 release’s already bad reputation. The number of bugs is just staggering and my own little counter is somewhere around the 50 mark just for this release and just After Effects. From the resurgence of the “RAM preview needs 2 or more frames…” error to drawing issues with effects this is just a plain nightmare and one really begins to wonder what strange substances they’re using there to make such a mess. Though someone there being tweaked out on LSD or Meth would at least explain those ugly splash screens…

