2 Comments

Queer as your Neighbor

Yesterday my family and I were celebrating my grandma’s 89th birthday, we had a cycling race in the area and it was the international day against homophobia. I usually don’t make too much of a fuss over it, but since I’m still watching Queer as Folk, it seems fitting to throw out a little comment. It so happens that just on Saturday I saw that episode on where the police officer that then later dates Debbie says:

I don’t hate homos, I just don’t “get” it

or something to that effect (don’t nail me for being inaccurate). It ultimately describes the tragedy of the whole matter. It’s not so much that people hate gays, lesbians, transsexuals and whatever you can imagine, it’s just that they are unable to imagine a different way of life…

2 comments on “Queer as your Neighbor

  1. It all boils down to “It’s nobody’s damned business”

Comments are closed.

