Fabric-ated

While these days I barely can get even the simplest things done (too busy with the mundane issues and daily battles of a person with a chronic illness finding its way in the German healthcare system), whenever I have time I still love to geek out. Now I missed my window of opportunity for getting a new toy with The Plant Factory (at the time my bank account was painful to look at), but there’s a new tool coming out every week it seems, so I’m already giddy about Fabric Engine coming to modo (and Cinema 4D, and Maya, and Houdini, and pretty much every other 3D program out there). At least for modo this could also solve one of its more fundamental issues: building your parametric generator setups that you can re-use easily, which so far is not realyl the program’s forté…

