"Why are Humans afraid of us?"

After yet another dull week in the hospital I had on of those rare opportunities to get out and meet with a few friends and while zipping through the mall I ended up browsing a book store. There this little children’s book jumped to my eye.

Die kleine Spinne Widerlich

Die kleine Spinne Widerlich © Bastei Lübbe

The title translates as “A Little Spider named Disgusting” and this is going to make a wonderful present for little Tim who – like most children – isn’t really friends with those little critters. I love those cute illustrations and at 6 Euros for the CD-sized mini edition it’s an okay price. Love that stuff, anyway. I always have a hard time restraining myself to not buy every kiddy book just because of the sheer beauty of the artwork…

