I can do Nodes me!

As happens so often it sometimes only takes a slight nudge to finally make me do some projects that I had long on my list and this time my recent post on Nodes 2 and the associated video tipped the balance. So I sat down and crafted my own little parametric setup to create those fancy arcs seen at the end of the promo. As always, the devil’s in the details and by no means would I consider this something I would ever release, but it serves nicely to illustrate some concepts and helped me learn a trick or two. It will most definitely need to be revisited and perhaps implemented fully in Python one day since dealing with splines in XPresso is so limited, but regardless of this it will come in handy should I ever have the need for creating a global logistics or communications network thingy…

YouTube version here

