It’s cold in the Tuundra!

Personally I’ve never been too obsessed about exploiting After EffectsRender Multiple Frames Simultanuously feature nor all the solutions like the BG Renderer script that try to bypass some limitations in the program by spawning render-only instances. Why? For the most part I just can’t keep away my fingers from rigging up expressions and many of those have a tendency to break or not produce correct results when not rendering frames in sequence. On the other hand most of the time I don’t care how long a render takes – if it is reasonably fast and only takes half an hour, cutting that time in half is insignificant and at the same time shaving off 2 hours of a 10 hour render doesn’t mean much, either. I’ll just have to let the computer run one way or the other. Luckily I’ve always managed to meet my deadlines, regardless.

But that’s just me and from looking at my cute little dashboard I often see searches investigating the fate of Nucleo Pro and there is one discussion on some forum every week on how to squeeze the most out of After Effects. I’m sure the sales stats for the previously mentioned script would further that impression. People are looking for such stuff and now it seems there is a new kid in town by ways of Tuundra. I have no idea how well it works, since there are a few things out there that even I don’t get to know beforehand, but judging from the available info, this seems to be thought through quite well. and it’s from Montréal where Le Cirque also has its headquarters, so that can’t be a bad thing. Even the name kinda fits because as we all know, indeed it can be quite cold in Canada.

