Layer Sphere-riffic

As promised two days ago, I’m now rolling out a bit of stuff. Not much, not particularly exciting, but well, perhaps it’s still useful to someone. Recently I had read several posts about how to create globes or spherical clouds of layers and I have already been pointing people to my IBL Toolkit and other projects, but naturally modifying the expressions may not be trivial to some, so I sat down and crafted my own version of the whole. It has its issues, since I was simply too lazy to write my own solver to get clean Euler angles and instead merely relied on the orientation parameter, but if you carefully avoid such crooked parameters, it can still look nice. Each layer from the cloud can be pulled out and animated on its own, so you should be able to get all those “Oh, look at that cute baby shot!” presentations you can want. Get the good stuff here.

