Heart:Beat

With my blood pressure being pretty whacked out this morning and my pulse running at a dangerously low 64bpm it’s a good thing today is Reunification Day, our national holiday, and I could sleep in or else I probably would have felt even worse getting up early in the morning. I already see the worried looks of my doc when I show him my chart being all up and down and full of irregularities… Dealing with BPM and as a result producing some sort of curves, too, is Mathias‘ latest tool, BeatAssistant. Haven’t had much chance to play with it, but since there is only limited ways to deal with audio in After Effects and sync to animation, such stuff is always welcome. It’s definitely better than placing endless numbers of markers while playing RAM previews. In fact I think I already have the perfect use for this thing, but that’s a story for another time…

