Adobe is Anywhere

There I was speculating about the latest news just yesterday and waking up this morning and firing up my computer here at work now it seems the damned thing already here. Yepp, they really called it Adobe Anywhere and want you to work across the web or something like that. We’ll have to see what it actually does and how it works, but that “operates across standard networks” makes me very skeptical when thinking of my measly 1.5 MBit DSL at home or even that poor 6 MBit connection here at the office (neither of the two by choice, it just doesn’t get any better) with rgards to working remotely. May be okay in an intranet or a fat pipe VPN network, I guess. Anyway, I suppose we should all prepare for the next updates of the Adobe video apps and some extra panel and features appearing there…

