Nuke them ’til they glow in the Dark…

It’s one of those days…. After several days of rain and lightning, yet relatively high temperatures, air humidity must be 500% and my body is trying to kill me. My lungs are feeling like someone stuffed them with wood splinters and the lymphatic glands up and down my abdomen and thorax seem to have formationed themselves into some "strings of pain". If they were luminescent, I’d probably look like one of the blue smurfs from Avatar at night. Since I’m therefore not in the mood for much else, a brief summary of this week’s non-events.

First we have an updated scripting guide for After Effects. It’s so miraculous, it makes you wanna burst into tears, considering that nobody really updated the PDF since CS4 and all the additions had to be gleaned from the blog posts and other random sources. I’ve never gotten into scripting beyond a certain point, but it’s nice to have all the info at hand in one place again. Speaking of burst of a certain kind, particleIllusion has now a version for Nuke, too. Our friends at GenArts have been busy.

On that note: A recurring question on both of my sites’ dashboards is "Which is better? The GenArts lens flare, Knoll Light Factory or optical Flares?" Of course I do have an opinion on that, but it’s not that easy. If you can wait just that bit longer, I may have something for you as I’m actually only waiting for the new version of Knoll Light Factory to come out for a full on comparison…

