"…let’s patch it up together."

Immaculate lines from that wonderful ABBA song Chiquitita and just like I always have this image of those big inflatable Chiquita promotional bananas in my head when hearing it, I kinda always imagine the Adobe apps’ splash screens with a tabber in the top left corner when hearing about updates or patches. Aside from security fixes for Acrobat/ Adobe Reader and Flash Player they never have been particularly relevant to me – after all, what do I care for RED support or similar things? – but as we are all plagued by the flakiness of the latest CS6 version of After Effects, any improvements on that end are more than welcome. So perhaps apply the update and see if it makes a difference. If it doesn’t, some of what I posted here may still help.

