All taped up…

The not so joyous journey that is the unfolding and exploration of my illness and its symptoms actually has me in physio therapy at the moment. Since I had to stop my sports activities rather abruptly back then, over time my muscle bundles have shortened and are causing me to walk bent and inducing more pain. Of course all those long hours on the computer don’t help, either… It’s particular bad in my thighs, of course, as due to my cycling I had quite some volume and strength in there. Aside from some rather painful massages and gymnastics, I now have the odd pleasure of having colorful strips of Kinesio tape running up and down my legs. I guess I should have asked for the UV luminous variety so I can play Tron. ;-) That movie was also one of the first to make extensive use of 3D animation whose limited technical options contributed to its reduced and stylized look. Now Photoshop is certainly far more advanced, but I’m still not sold on its 3D capabilities. It’s just the kind of sloppy 3D where you get it looking nice the first time and then end up in a nightmare when you need to change something because everything is somewhere in your world, just not anywhere aligned with the main axes and you never can make sense of it later. Still, to be fair, at least they seem to have worked out the performance and quality issues that made the CS5 version almost unusable (while CS4 was just as slow, it was at least usable and renders would actually go through and not got stuck)…

