The House Moving Truck still rolls

When you are reading this, you probably came here via this cute little temporary page I put up on my sites and in a mix of shock, confusion and frustration you will wonder why you ended up here. Well, inevitably what happens every 4 or 5 years has happened again: Life changes, you lose interest in some things, focus on other things. One of these things is that I don’t really want to deal with all this server administration stuff anymore. On Friday evening, after an exhausting week, I looked at my blog’s dashboard and yes, it still notified me that I need to not only upgrade my base WordPress install but also a series of plug-ins I used and then I thought "No, mom, I really don’t wanna do this!". I’d been putting it off forever already and simply did not feel like I wanted to stare PHP in its ugly mouth and then, despite having known better, an attempt to patch a security hole in Plesk busting up things again gave me a perfect excuse. I moved my blog here (after what was incidentally my 500th post on my own server) and shut the doors on my old place. I haven’t quite figured out where and in what form to put my After Effects projects, but they are not gone and I promise to make them available again. It’s just gonna take a bit of time since I’m in the middle of a big project and between juggling that 12 to 14 hours a day and taking care of my illness there is only so much I can do in the evenings without falling asleep on the keyboard…

