The Joy of Repetition

Time passes so quickly and I mostly notice by certain dates on the calendar repeating. Whether it’s NAB, SIGGRAPH or IBC, it always seems like the last show just happened last month when it’s already a year past. Same for Modell – Hobby – Spiel – feels like I strolled the halls just the other day. Since it’s one of the few shows in my area that actually interest me (to date I can’t fathom what people find exciting about car or gardening shows…) I dragged my decaying body out despite not feeling all that sexy. At least once in a while getting out doesn’t hurt, though I felt severely exhausted afterwards. Some evidence of my little excursion can be seen below. Speaking of repeating events – one of those is of course also Adobe MAX. Maybe there’s some relevant news coming from that this time…

