White Kà-mas!

Yes, I’m watching the ump-teenth rerun of again, but what else would one probably do on this, probably the most boring day of the year? Don’t get me wrong, I love my family and enjoyed the afternoon at my granny’s, but the annoyances surrounding Christmas are quite aggravating to me – everybody shopping like mad, those most awful seasonal songs all the time on the radio and really not much on TV except the oldest of the old "Christmas classics" or over the top kitsch for lobotomized people beyond a certain age. As Psi-Cop Bester (played by Walter Koenig) so memorably says on Babylon 5 "So many channels and nothing worth watching.". On the bright side, we are lucky this year to have a White Christmas this year instead of the usual thaw. Most timely it started to snow again this afternoon after it had been melting the last two days. Of course I can only say that because I don’t have to go out and travel somewhere. Must be mad out there with people getting stuck on air ports or trains not running due to snow and ice…

