As if Life weren’t exciting enough…

It so happens, that after a pretty long client talk yesterday afternoon my colleague and I found ourselves having to drive home in the dark amidst heavy rain on the Autobahn (highway), being very, very hungry. Somewhere in the middle of nowhere we took a stop, which meant after 7 or 8 years of not having been there, I found myself in a McDonald’s again. Aside from the fact, that this stuff is barely eatable and the interior design is a disaster, they had this end of year Monopoly going, where they put stickers on every of their packages and you can win discount codes, cars, iPhones and even real money. Okay, I came up empty on the money, but had in my hands two voucher codes of some company I’d never heard of. Looking it up on ze interwebs it turned out that they are some kind of adventure travel and event company. It’s really strange what they offer. Things like "Go diving with sharks". Imagine the distastefulness of a not so slim, but wealthy and bored person being squeezed in a neoprene suit and looking like a Bratwurst doing that. *yuck* Poor sharks! (which happen to be some of my favorite animals). Really makes you wish those companies would bankrupt tomorrow just to spare everyone the awkward moments. Not that I’m opposed to swimming with sharks, but I bet even they are picky about what and whom they potentially eat…

