Model Trains and Aeroplanes

Getting away from all that digital nonsense I’m faced with every day, I took some time off yesterday and went to Modell-Hobby-Spiel expo yesterday. Yepp, model trains, scale models of any kind and all that. After I had skipped this annual event the last few years, it was quite interesting being there again. It also brought back some fond memories from my childhood days – I must have watched this stuff with as big eyes as all the other kids (mostly boys, of course), when I was roaming every exhibit way back then with my grandpa. Computer age or not, the magic of those mechanical toys still catches on today, it seems. Find below a few frames from the footage I shot.

Some 1/43th scale model train

Scale model tank

R/C locomotion running on genuine steam

Lara Croft on an R/C jet ski

Real steam locomotion of Preßnitztalbahn

Nicely illuminated R/C truck

U-boat attack!

Model of a Swiss Hunter airplane in huge scale

Racing cars

