Amazon messes up

It seems I’m having some sort of bad streak at the moment when ordering things. First I lose money to some shady person on eBay and now that! In those hard and trying times a little soul pampering is more than okay, so I thought I take the plunge and get me a Wacom for home use. I’ve been planning on it and saving money for the last few months, even when I was jobless and now I also have some stuff going on behind the scenes that could massively benefit from having such a thing handy. Now it’s easy to order such a thing from Amazon, but never underestimate the ignorance of the poor, underpaid fellas who do the packaging. Yepp, no kidd’n’, someone took a full retail 6 piece pack from the shelves and sent it on its way. The funny thing is, I probably could have kept this for eternity and sold the extra tablets to friends or on eBay and it would either have never come out or only in their internal revision, when the books didn’t balance. Mind you, we’re talking about a 1500 Euro value here, so that’s quite some money that could be made from selling it. But then, I’m a good boy and far too honest. So I will send it back, of course. My only regret is, that I now have the trouble of getting a quite heavy packet to the post office on what otherwise could have become a quiet Friday.

Wacom carton

Wacom carton

