Flow’ing… Not!

Just had a quick look at the forum over at Steve‘s holdout at GridIron Software. Since there are already another million comments about things not working in Flow Public Beta 3, I think I’ll bug out of this one. I’m not feeling adventurous enough to install it on my brand new system and I’ve never been using it much, anyway, so I can go without it. Never seems to do what I want it to or I’m simply using the wrong programs to benefit from any of its features enough…

One tip I can give you on the way: if you update or uninstall and want to get rid of all your FlowData folders, don’t rely on the installer. It can perfectly ruin your afternoon/ evening by being all too careful when all it needs to do is delete its folders. Instead, kill the various Flow processes in your task manager/ performance monitor, then open up a command line/ terminal window. Type in rmdir FlowData, let it do its thing, and only after that uninstall. It will be over in a snap instead of taking forever and the installer won’t even complain…

